Sunday, December 12, 2010

Terror 2000

Biography :

Terror 2000 is a thrash metal-band from Helsingborg, Sweden.

History :

A side project of Soilwork singer Björn "Speed" Strid, the band also includes guitarists Klas Ideberg (of Darkane) and Nick Sword (of Von Benzo), drummer Erik Thyselius, and bassist Dan Svensson. The band was initially formed under the name "Killing Machine" in 1999, and its original drummer was Henry Ranta of Soilwork, but he was replaced after the release of Slaughterhouse Supremacy.

Critical Reception :

During a review of the band's album Terror for Sale, Decibel Magazine described their sound as "joke-rock", and states that the album is "fun and rockin', but way too fun to really be all that rockin'". Allmusic was also critical, awarding the album two and a half stars out of five, and expressing disappointment that the band's "indistinctive neo-thrash songwriting" did not live up to the promise of its lyrics and energy.

Band Members :

Current Members :

* Björn "Speed" Strid - Vocals (Soilwork, ex-Darkane, Disarmonia Mundi, Coldseed)
* Klas Ideberg - Guitar (The Defaced, Darkane, Hyste'riah, Hyste'riah G.B.C.
* Nick Sword (Niklas Svärd) - Guitar
* Erik Thyselius - Drums (ex-Construcdead, ex-Face Down, Arize)
* Dan Svensson - Bass Guitar (Hatelight)

Former Members :

* Henry Ranta - Drums on Slaughterhouse Supremacy (ex-Soilwork, ex-The Defaced)

Guest Musicians :

* Von Benzo singer Jay Smith sang backup in one song from Terror for Sale: "King Kong Song".

Discography :

* Terror 2000 - Slaughterhouse Supremacy (2000) - Pavement Records
* Terror 2000 - Faster Disaster (2002) - Nuclear Blast
* Terror 2000 - Slaughter in Japan (2003) - Scarlet Records
* Terror 2000 - Terror for Sale (2005) - Nuclear Blast

0 komentar:

Post a Comment