Friday, January 14, 2011

Tirant Sin

Biography :

Tirant Sin (1985 - 1988) was a thrash metal/early-death metal band from Buffalo, NY. Tirant Sin made a reasonable name for themselves around Buffalo, and would later become famous for featuring future members of the hugely successful death metal band Cannibal Corpse.

History :

Tirant Sin formed in 1985 in Buffalo, New York as stated in the Centuries of Torment DVD The first line up featured Chris Barnes on vocals, Bob Rusay on guitar, Rich Ziegler on bass and Paul Mazurkiewicz on drums. The band's first demo was entitled "Desecration of the Graves," and didn't feature Chris Barnes or Dennis John as vocalist. Instead, Paul and Rich performed vocals on it, which Paul comments as being terrible when being interviewed on the Cannibal Corpse DVD "Centuries of Torment: The First 20 Years."

In 1986, Chris Barnes left Tirant Sin to join Leviathan, another thrash/death metal act in Buffalo, who had made a good name for themselves locally. Barnes was replaced by Dennis John, and in 1987, the band recorded a demo entitled "Chaotic Destruction," which is often mistaken as featuring Chris Barnes as vocalist.

In 1988, Chris Barnes re-joined Tirant Sin, and recorded their third demo with them entitled "Mutant Supremacy." In this same year, Tirant Sin would split up, and Chris Barnes, Bob Rusay and Paul Mazurkiewicz would go on to form Cannibal Corpse.

Band Members :

Current Members :

* Chris Barnes - Vocals
* Bob Rusay - Guitar
* Joe Morelli - Guitar
* Rich Ziegler - Bass
* Paul Mazurkiewicz - Drums

Former Members :

* Dennis John - Vocals
* Cam V - Guitar

Discography :

* Tirant Sin - Chaotic Destruction (Demo) (Feb 1987)
* Tirant Sin - Desecration of the Graves (Demo) (Fall.1987
* Tirant Sin - Mutant Supremacy (Demo) (1988)

Associated Acts :

* Cannibal Corpse
* Beyond Death
* Leviathan

0 komentar:

Post a Comment