Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Fleshgod Apocalypse

Biography :

Fleshgod Apocalypse is an Italian technical death metal band.

History :

Fleshgod Apocalypse was formed in April 2007 and recorded their first demo, Promo '07, at 16th Cellar Studio with producer Stefano “Saul” Morabito, releasing it shortly after. The demo was re-released the following year on a split CD with fellow Italian bands Septycal Gorge, Modus Delicti and Onirik. Fleshgod Apocalypse then signed to Neurotic Records. In early 2008 the band toured Europe, supporting bands like Behemoth, Origin, Dying Fetus, Hate Eternal, Suffocation, Napalm Death and many more.

In May 2008, the band recorded its first full-length album, Oracles. In December of that year the band decided to part ways with Neurotic Records and signed with Willowtip Records, who released Oracles in 2009.

Shortly after the release of Oracles in 2009, the band had a lineup change, with a new member, Tommasso Ricardi taking over vocals and rhythm guitar, which were previously handled by Francesco Paoli, as Paoli took over the drums at this time.

In 2010, Fleshgod Apocalypse released a new EP entitled Mafia. It includes four new tracks and a cover of the track "Blinded by Fear" by At the Gates.

Until 2010, current Fleshgod Apocalypse drummer Francesco Paoli was simultaneously in his former band Hour of Penance doing vocals, as well as drumming in Fleshgod Apocalypse. Also in 2010, another new member, Francesco Ferrini, was added to the band to play keyboards. Ferrini had previously played session keyboards on Oracles and Mafia.

In May 2011, the band signed a worldwide deal with German record label Nuclear Blast Records. The band released their second album, Agony, on August 9, 2011 in North America and August 19, 2011 in Europe. The iTunes version of Agony also includes a cover of the track "Heartwork" by Carcass.

Fleshgod Apocalypse took part in the 2011 Summer Slaughter Tour in North America, alongside co-headliners Whitechapel and The Black Dahlia Murder. The band toured the US with Polish band Decapitated in late 2011. They are currently touring the UK with The Black Dahlia Murder and Skeletonwitch.

Band Members :

* Tommaso Riccardi - vocals, guitars (2009–present)
* Paolo Rossi - bass, clean vocals (2007–present)
* Cristiano Trionfera - guitars, vocals (2007–present)
* Francesco Paoli - drums, guitars, vocals (2007–present)
* Francesco Ferrini - piano (2010–present)

Discography :

Full-length albums :

* Fleshgod Apocalypse - Oracles (2009)
* Fleshgod Apocalypse - Agony (2011)

Demo :

* Fleshgod Apocalypse - Promo '07 (2007)

Split :

* Fleshgod Apocalypse - Da Vinci Death Code (2008)

EP :

* Fleshgod Apocalypse - Mafia (2010)

0 komentar:

Post a Comment