Saturday, November 13, 2010


Biography :

Winter was an American death metal band from New York. They are considered a pioneer in the death/doom subgenre.

History :

Winter were an American doom metal band from New York. Employing vocals reminiscent of death metal, they were acknowledged as creators of some of the heaviest and slowest doom metal ever composed! Hour of Doom demo tape (1989) Into Darkness (1990) Future Shock Records Eternal Frost (1994) (EP) Nuclear Blast Records The album was re-released in 1992 by Nuclear Blast, and again in 1999 (including the EP)

Band Members :

Final Members :

* John Alman - Vocals, Bass
* Stephen Flam - Guitars (later of Thorn)
* Joe Gonclaves - Drums

Discography :

* Winter - Hour of Doom demo tape (1989)
* Winter - Into Darkness (1990)
* Winter - Eternal Frost EP (1994)

0 komentar:

Post a Comment