Friday, November 12, 2010


Biography :

Xenomorph is a Dutch death metal band formed in the 1990s in Leiden, the Netherlands. The band are apparently named after xenomorphs, fictional creatures made by the Swiss artist H.R. Giger and used by the English filmmaker Sir Ridley Scott in Alien.

Xenomorph made a successful debut album, Baneful Stealth Desire, which was released by System Shock Records from Germany in 2001. In 2002 they toured Europe with Master and Krabathor.

In 2005, Dutch label Under Her Black Wings released Xenomorph's second album, Necrophilia Mon Amour. The album seems to have suffered from a media boycott in Germany, since it contains a song called "Treblinka," in reference to the Treblinka extermination camp. In 2006 the band went on tour through Europe again, this time with Macabre, Jungle Rot, and Impaled Nazarene.

Band Members :

Current Members :

* De Tombe - Vocals
* Kreft - Guitar
* JRA - Bass
* Bomber - Drums

Former Members :

* Coert Zwart - Guitar
* Carmen van der Ploeg - Vocals
* Vincent Scheerman - Guitar

Discography :

* Xenomorph - Baneful Stealth Desire (CD, System Shock Records, 2001)
* Xenomorph - Necrophilia Mon Amour (CD, Under Her Black Wings, 2005)

0 komentar:

Post a Comment