Saturday, August 14, 2010


Biography :

In 1992- Bryan Ugartechea, Tony Freithoffer and Ricky Myers started what was to become one of California's most brutal death grind bands! In 1992 they released their first demo "Cognitive lust of Mutilation". Shortly after, Disgorge relocated to San Diego California to establish their name in the underground scene. During the move the band parted ways with bassist/vocalist Bryan Ugartechea. Immediately, new members Matti Way-vocals and Eric Flesy-bass filled Brian's position. The band quickly wrote new material for their second demo "95 demo", which was distributed worldwide and received great reviews. Disgorge played many shows throughout 1995 to broaden their fan base. In 1996 Disgorge recorded the first four tracks of "Cranial Impalement" (CD released by Extremities Prod.) which wasn't released until recently. In 1997 Tony Freithoffer and Eric Flesy left the band to pursue other things. Ricky and Matti began looking for new members, which weren't found until late 1998. Diego Sanchez-guitar and Ben Marlin-bass of Strangulation (a local death metal band) decided to join Disgorge then signing with Unique Leader Entertainment, shortly after they released their full-length album entitled 'She Lay Gutted' in November of ‘99. Since the release of She lay Gutted Disgorge has toured worldwide in Europe, North America and South America. Disgorge has recently recorded their third album entitled"Consume the Forsaken" which is distributed worldwide. Disgorge has always set out to play the most extreme music possible and on all three albums they have stayed true to their ways. On their fourth album entitled "Parallels of Infinite Torture" featuring new front man Levi Fuselier they will push their limits even farther.

Band Members :

Current Members :

* Levi Fuselier - Vocals
* Diego Sanchez - Guitar
* Ed Talorda - Guitar
* Ben Marlin(Rest in Peace) - Bass
* Rick Meyers - Drums

Former Members:

* Brian Ugartachea - Bass
* Eric Flesey - Bass
* Derek Boyer - Bass
* Tony Freithoffer - Guitar
* John Remmen - Guitar
* Brian Ugartachea - Vocals
* Matti Way - Vocals
* AJ Magana - Vocals
* Jaime Bailey - Vocals

Influences :

* Suffocation
* Deicide
* Morbid Angel
* Cannibal Corpse
* Broken Hope

0 komentar:

Post a Comment