Thursday, October 21, 2010


Biography :

Abhorrence was a Finnish death metal band.

History :

Abhorrence was formed in early 1989, by guitarist Tomi Koivusaari (of Violent Solution) and guitarist Kalle Mattsson, vocalist Jukka Kolehmainen, and bassist Jussi Ahlroth (who had played in a band called Disaster), as well as drummer Kimmo Heikkinen. For some time they played under several different names until settling on Abhorrence, playing dozens of concerts alongside bands like Xysma and Funebre. After recording and releasing one demo tape, titled Vulgar Necrolatry, they released a 7" EP on Seraphic Decay Records. Without a written contract of any kind, the band lost all of the master tapes and possible future revenues.

After several more gigs around Finland, a short visit to Norway (one gig and a party/sleepover at black metal band Mayhem's house) with their second drummer Mika Arnkil (on leave from Antidote), the band broke up in 1990. Koivusaari went on to play in Amorphis.

Band Members :

* Jussi 'Juice' Ahlroth - Bass
* Tomi Koivusaari - Guitar
* Kalle Mattsson - Guitar
* Kimmo Heikkinen - Drums (1989-1990)
* Jukka Kolehmainen - Vocals
* Mika 'Arkki' Arnkil - Drums (1990)

Discography :

* Abhorrence - Vulgar Necrolatry demo 1989
* Abhorrence - Abhorrence 7" EP 1990

0 komentar:

Post a Comment