Thursday, September 23, 2010

Maleviolent Creation

Biography :

Malevolent Creation is a death metal band originally hailing from Buffalo, New York. Moving to Florida in 1987, they became a part of the emergent local death metal scene, landing a deal with Roadrunner Records. Their debut album, The Ten Commandments, became something of a landmark in the death metal underground, expanding on the early work of Slayer and fellow Floridians Death.

Controversy :

According to a series of posts (first) published at in July, 2009, Phil Fasciana (current guitarist for Malevolent Creation) claimed (via several emails he sent to he was involved in a shootout in Florida in which he shot and killed a man (who Fasciana says was) robbing a store Fasciana had entered in order to purchase chocolate milk.

Recent Activity - 2010 :

Malevolent Creation recently signed a management deal with Extreme Management Group (Suffocation, Origin). They also have confirmed April 5, 2010 as the starting date for recording their new album with Erik Rutan at Mana Recording Studios (Cannibal Corpse, Vital Remains, Goatwhore, etc.) The band released the following statement:

"After over 20 years in existence, and now having the most solid line up in years, we really wanted to make sure that with this new album we elevated the band in every way. Getting good management was crucial and EMG has a great track record. Erik has been talking to us since Doomsday X to record us, and with Gus Rios (Drums) being in the band full time now, we didn't want him to have the responsibility of producing the album as well as writing and playing. Erik really understands what we are about, and has all of the same thoughts about recording as us. It really couldn't be a better working situation. We've said it before but this album really is without a doubt is the most relentless, focused and brutal MALEVOLENT CREATION album ever! We really went back to our roots, not only as a band, but as fans of metal. We wrote an album of songs that we as fans of brutal music would want to hear."

Band Members :

Current Members :

* Brett Hoffman – Vocals (1987–1994, 1997–2002, 2005–Present)
* Gio Geraca – Guitars (2009–Present)
* Phil Fasciana – Guitars (1987–Present)
* Jason Blachowicz – Bass Guitar (1991–1997, 2005–2007, 2010–present)
* Gus Rios – Drums

Former Members :

* Jim Nickles – Guitars
* Kyle Symons – Vocals
* Jeff Juszkiewicz – Guitars
* Rob Barrett – Guitars (1992–1994, 1998–2005)
* John Paul Soars – Guitars
* Jason Hagan – Guitar
* Gordon Simms – Bass Guitar (1998–2005)
* Marco Martell – Guitar (2007)
* Justin DiPinto – Drums (2002)
* Alex Marquez – Drums (1992–1994)
* Mark Simpson – Drums (1989–1992)
* Dave Culross – Drums (1994–2002, 2003–2007)
* David Kinkade - Drums
* Derek Roddy - Drums (1997)
* Fabian Aguirre - Drums (2007–2010)

Guest Members :

* James Murphy (Death, Obituary) – Guest Guitar Solo on "Coronation of Our Domain" (Retribution)
* Mick Thomson (Slipknot) – Second Guitar Solo on "Deliver My Enemy" (Doomsday X)

Discography :

Studio Albums :

* Malevolent Creation - The Ten Commandments, (Roadrunner Records, 1991)
* Malevolent Creation - Retribution (Roadrunner Records, 1992)
* Malevolent Creation - Stillborn (Roadrunner Records, 1993)
* Malevolent Creation - Eternal (Pavement Music, 1995)
* Malevolent Creation - In Cold Blood (Pavement Music, 1997)
* Malevolent Creation - The Fine Art of Murder (Pavement Music, 1998)
* Malevolent Creation - Envenomed (Arctic Music, 2000)
* Malevolent Creation - The Will to Kill (Arctic Music, 2002)
* Malevolent Creation - Warkult (Nuclear Blast, 2004)
* Malevolent Creation - Doomsday X (Nuclear Blast, 2007)
* Malevolent Creation - Invidious Dominion (Nuclear Blast, 2010)

Live Albums :

* Malevolent Creation - Conquering South America (Arctic Music), 2004)
* Malevolent Creation - Live at the Whiskey (Arctic Music, 2008)

Compilations :

* Malevolent Creation - Joe Black (Pavement Music, 1996)
* Malevolent Creation - Manifestation – Compilation (Pavement Music, 2000)
* Malevolent Creation - The Best of Malevolent Creation (Roadrunner, 2003)
* Malevolent Creation - Retrospective (Crash Music, 2005)
* Malevolent Creation - Essentials (Crash Music, 2009)


* Malevolent Creation - Lost Commandments (Massacre Records, 2008)

0 komentar:

Post a Comment


Admin :