Saturday, September 11, 2010


Biography :

Terrorizer is an American grindcore and death metal band formed in 1986 in Los Angeles, California. After disbanding, its members gained recognition by playing in influential extreme metal bands, such as Morbid Angel (David Vincent, Pete Sandoval), Napalm Death (Jesse Pintado) and Nausea (Oscar Garcia, Alfred "Garvey" Estrada). To date, Terrorizer has released two studio albums, and broken up twice (in 1989 and 2006). They reunited again in 2009.
The group released their inaugural album, World Downfall, in 1989; an album containing two rehearsal sessions of the band from 1987 was released in 2003. It is seen as one of the classics of early grindcore.
In early 2005 it was rumored that Terrorizer were to reform with their original line-up, however of the original line up, only Jesse Pintado (RIP) and Pete Sandoval agreed to be on the long-awaited second studio album, Darker Days Ahead, released in August 2006, on Century Media Records.
They recruited Tony Norman of Morbid Angel for guitars/bass and veteran grind/punk/metal vocalist Anthony Rezhawk. Jesse Pintado had been recording and playing shows with Rezhawk's band Resistant Culture and asked him to join Terrorizer.
Unfortunately, in the week of its release Jesse Pintado died due to complications arising from liver failure.
As of June 2009, Terrorizer has reformed again and has been working on new material for a possible new release. A new demo track, "Hordes of Zombies", is available for streaming on the band's.

Band Members :

Current Members :

* Anthony Rezhawk - Vocals
* Jesse Pintado - Guitars
* Tony Norman - Guitars , Bass
* Pete Sandoval - Drums

Former Members :

* Oscar Garcia - Vocals , Guitars
* David Vincent - Bass , Vocals
* Alfred "Garvey" Estrada - Bass

Discography :

* Terrorizer - Nightmares [1987]
* Terrorizer - Terrorizer / Nausea [1988]
* Terrorizer - Demo '87 [1988]
* Terrorizer - World Downfall [1989]
* Terrorizer - Darker Days Ahead [2006]

0 komentar:

Post a Comment


Admin :